What I Wore To: The Supper Club

A birthday treat from my best friends, I recently visited the well known restaurant / club, The Supper Club, located near Notting Hill. We were told in advance that it was a Bollywood themed night but I didn’t really know what to expect. On arrival, it wasn’t at the most appealing location, however once entering, the cocktail reception area prior to the main club was intimate and a good place for a chit chat. We entered the club soon after, which was surrounded with beds both upstairs and on the ground floor with a dance floor in the middle. Slowly, we were given elements of our four course meal, however, I was far from impressed with the food. It lacked in flavour which is key when cooking Asian dishes! Famous for their entertainment, during the dinner, we were entertained by a belly dancer with a snake and an impressive acrobatic dancer! The music was also pretty good whilst we were eating, however, I couldn’t handle the continuous play of Punjabi MC (to help add a supposed Bollywood feel I presume?).

I kept my outfit quite simple for a club. I wore my fave printed trousers with a black sheer back dipped-hem top, finished with a gold collar and my must have black boots. I had rushed out after work and bought the top and collar as I had the outfit in my mind. The top is gorgeous, I’m loving the dipped hem look, especially the maxi style, plus, the sheer back on this top really helps in adding an eveningwear touch!

Overall, I definitely won’t be rushing back there but it was good to be able to tick off another place on my to visit list. Have you been before? What are your thoughts? (Apologies for my poor quality photos, i’m relying on my iPhone at the moment!)

 Black Sheer Dipped Hem Top – River Island

Printed Trousers – Almari

Black Boots – River Island

Gold Collar – Miss Selfridge

Leave a Reply

