My Little Visit To Leicester

I recently made a little trip to Leicester to visit a loved one. I was only there for a few days and surprise surprise, spent most of my time at the High Cross Shopping Centre (I actually bought quite a few cute pieces which i’ll definitely post soon).

Outfit Of The Day 1

Outfit Of The Day 2

Outfit Of The Day 3

My outfit for the day, I admittedly have also jumped onto the comeback of tartan bandwagon with these high waisted tartan jeans which I absolutely love. I’ve worn them so much since purchasing, they’re trendy and have a great fit. Well done River Island. I’ve been quite tempted to also buy the matching blazer but I just have so many jackets.. I’m still working on a better reason to justify it! I’ve paired the jeans with a leather (pu) top from Zara that I bagged in the Christmas sales, it’s pretty cute as a basic top to just throw on and not look so simple. I’m all for statement necklaces and i’m loving this elegant piece I picked up from Coast; they have some amazing accessories and jewellery that gets undermined as we don’t always associate the brand with such beaut accessories. I would definitely recommend my fellow magpies to pay a little visit. I’ve also had a rings update recently as I tend to lose most of them; the black and gold ring is from Diva, Miss Selfridge and the gold finger ring is from Primark. I’ve thrown on my favourite coat from Jovonnista and my beloved Bayswater to complete the outfit. Minus-ridic-unbelievably-freezing-weather, i’m ready…

PU Leather Long Sleeved Top – Zara

Tartan High Waisted Jeans – River Island

Natasha Coat – Jovonnista London

Necklace – Coast

Boots – River Island

Bayswater Bag – Mulberry

Tinseltown Waffles

And the icing on the cake… I also paid a cheeky little visit to Tinseltown whilst in Leicester and despite my “diet”, I couldn’t resist their sweet waffles topped in toffee sauce and me being me, covered with rainbow sprinkles and finished with vanilla ice cream. How delicious does this look?

What are you current wardrobe essentials? I’ll post about my evening outfit next!

x

Leave a Reply

